Welcome to

Georg+Otto Friedrich is the leading manufacturer of textile solutions in Europe. Our focus is on innovative solutions for digital printing and technical textiles for industrial applications. We produce at three locations, exclusively in Germany.

As an owner-managed company with over 70 years of experience and our own product development, we offer individual textile solutions for your requirements.

Latest

Latest News
& Articles.


Our Philosophy

Outstanding product quality make us the leading manufacturer of warp knitted textiles in Europe. And our top five corporate values ensure this leadership.

Value-oriented

As a fourth-generation family business, we are aware of our responsibility for people, society and nature. The relationship between customers, partners and employees if full of appreciation.

Resource efficient

We develop textiles, which serve the people and preserve the nature. Our commitment Going Green by Friedrich connects five aspects for environment and resources.

Commited

We produce high-quality textiles at various locations, exclusively in Germany. We are committed to further developments of our products and processes and we do not want to be surpassed by anybody.

Innovative

With new ideas we create outstanding textiles for the digital printing. We think and act with regards to solutions and facing technical challenges. We always keep an eye on effectiveness and customer benefits.

Professional

A clear focus on the production of polyester warp knitted textiles and an experience of 70 years, we are the leading producer in this field in Europe. Our annual production of 7800 tons could cover 15 pitches a day.

Sustainable

We create solutions with a high degree of customer benefit for a common future. Sustainable customer relationships are important to us, therefore everything we do - and how we do - is leading to a perfect product and service quality. We want to fulfill your wishes and exceeding your requirements.

More than

5500000

Square meter produced fabrics each month

Expertise, lived globally

Over 70 years of experience and development are also reflected in capacities. We produce more than 650 tons of raw material per month – that’s about 5.0 million square meters of finished fabrics. This enormous production volume, international distributors and the strategic placement of our delivery warehouses allow the supply to customers all over the world from Hong Kong to South Africa, from the USA to South America – and of course all of Europe – with the outstanding Georg+Otto Friedrich quality.

Over

70

years of experience

More than

650

tons of raw material per month

That is

5,5

million square meter of produced fabrics

Exports to more than

65

countries

Fields of Application

Innovative solutions for digital printing

Our portfolio contains warp-knitted textiles for sublimation-, direct-, screen, UV and Latex printing in highest quality.

We supply different finishing for a wide range of applications up to a width of 540 cm. In our productfinder you will find the ideal solution for your needs.

Read more

Technical textiles for industrial applications

In the field of technical textiles, our fabrics are often the basis of high-quality components. The areas of application and possibilities are almost limitless and for each application there is a specific and complex requirement profile.

Together with our customers, we develop the ideal solution for this.

Read more

To ensure sustainable action, means...

To take environmental responsibility

To take environmental
responsibility

As the leading manufacturer of textile solutions in Europe and as the world market leader in knitted polyester materials for digital printing, we have a special responsibility in environmental and social issues. For this reason, we do not only focus on the highest possible quality, but also on the highest possible environmental standards. For many years, we have been pioneering the processing of recycled yarns. Since 2018, we have been increasing our contribution as part of a self-commitment initiative: With GOING GREEN by Friedrich, we have created a concept that contains five environmental aspects of our value added chain and ensures sustainable action.

Read more

We look forward to receiving your enquiries or suggestions. Please send us an e-mail or just call us.

+49 (0) 6071 492-0

Newsletter Sign Up

We look forward to receiving your enquiries or suggestions. Please send us an e-mail or just call us.

+49 6071 492-0

Newsletter Sign Up

Herzlich willkommen bei

Georg+Otto Friedrich ist der führende Hersteller textiler Lösungen in Europa. Unser Fokus liegt auf innovativen Lösungen für den Digitaldruck und technischen Textilien für industrielle Anwendungen. Wir produzieren an drei Standorten ausschließlich in Deutschland.
Als inhabergeführtes Unternehmen mit 70 Jahren Erfahrung und eigener Produktentwicklung, bieten wir individuelle textile Lösungen für Ihre Ansprüche.

Aktuelles

Latest News& Articles.


Unsere Philosophie

Eine herausragende Produktqualität macht uns zum führenden Hersteller von gewirkten Textilien in Europa. Und unsere wichtigsten Unternehmenswerte sorgen dafür, dass wir es bleiben.

Werteorientiert

Als Familienunternehmen in vierter Generation stehen wir zu unserer Verantwortung für Mensch, Gesellschaft und Natur. Die Beziehung zu Kunden, Partnern und Mitarbeitern ist von Wertschätzung geprägt.

Ressourcen schonend

Wir entwickeln textile Produkte, die dem Menschen dienen und die Umwelt schonen. Unsere Initiative GOING GREEN by Friedrich verknüpft fünf Aspekte zu einem wirksamen Handlungsprogramm für Umwelt und Ressourcen.

Engagiert

Wir produzieren hochwertige Textilien an verschiedenen Standorten, ausschließlich in Deutschland. Dabei arbeiten wir hoch engagiert an der Weiterentwicklung unserer Produkte und Prozesse und lassen uns auf unserem Gebiet von niemandem übertreffen.

Innovation

Mit neuen Ideen schaffen wir herausragende Stoffe für den Digitaldruck. Wir denken und handeln lösungsorientiert und stellen uns technischen Herausforderungen. Dabei haben wir Wirtschaftlichkeit und Kundennutzen immer im Blick.

Kompetent

Mit einem klaren Fokus auf Polyester-Wirkwaren und über 70 Jahre Branchenerfahrung sind wir der führende Hersteller in Europa. Unsere Jahresproduktion von 7800t reicht aus um 15 Fussballfelder pro Tag zu bedecken.

Nachhaltig

Wir schaffen Lösungen mit hohem Kundennutzen für eine gemeinsame Zukunft. Nachhaltige Kundenbeziehungen sind uns wichtig, daher ist alles was wir tun – und wie wir es tun – auf eine einwandfreie Produkt- und Servicequalität ausgerichtet. Wir wollen Ihre Wünsche erfüllen und Ihre Anforderungen übertreffen.

Mehr als

5500000

Quadratmeter produzierter Stoff jeden Monat

Kompetenz, global gelebt

Über 70 Jahre Erfahrung und Entwicklung finden ihren Ausdruck auch in den Kapazitäten. Wir produzieren über 650 Tonnen Rohware im Monat – das sind ca. 5,0 Mio. Quadratmeter ausgerüsteter Stoff. Diese enorme Produktionsmenge, internationale Distributoren und die strategische Platzierung unserer Auslieferungslager erlauben es, Kunden in der ganzen Welt von Hongkong bis Südafrika, von den USA bis Südamerika – und natürlich ganz Europa – mit der überragenden Georg+Otto Friedrich-Qualität zu beliefern.

Über

70

Jahre Erfahrung

Mehr als

650

to. Rohware pro Monat

Das entspricht

5,5

Mio. Quadratmeter produzierter Stoff

Exportiert in mehr als

65

Länder

Anwendungs Bereiche

Innovative Lösungen für den Digitaldruck

Textile Lösungen für den Digitaldruck

Unser Portfolio umfasst gewirkte Stoffe für Sublimationsdruck, Direktdruck, Siebdruck, UV-Druck und Latex-Druck in höchster Qualität.

Wir liefern in verschiedenen Ausrüstungen für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungen bis zu einer Breite von 540 cm. In unserem Produktfinder finden Sie für Ihren Bedarf die ideale Lösung.

Read more

Technische Textilien für industrielle Anwendungen

Technische Textilien

Im Bereich der technischen Textilien stehen wir weiterverarbeitenden Unternehmen als zuverlässiger Lieferant zur Seite.

Wir bieten durch lange Erfahrung, einem großen Musterarchiv, Verfügbarkeit vielfältiger Garne und Maschinenbreiten sowie verschiedenste Ausrüstungen, Textilien u.a. für Automobilzulieferer, die Schleifmittelindustrie, den Medizinalbereich, die Matratzen- und Deckenindustrie, für Schutzbekleidung sowie für eine Vielzahl weiterer Industriezweige. Interesse?

Unsere eigene Entwicklungsabteilung freut sich auf Ihre Anfrage.

Read more

Nachhaltiges Handeln gewährleisten heißt...

Ökologische Verantwortung übernehmen

ÖkologischeVerantwortungübernehmen

Als führender Hersteller textiler Lösungen in Europa und als Weltmarktführer im Bereich digitalbedruckbarer gewirkter Polyesterstoffe haben wir eine besondere Verantwortung in umwelttechnischen und sozialen Belangen. Daher legen wir unseren Fokus bei der Produktion von Polyesterstoffen nicht nur auf höchstmögliche Qualität, sondern auch auf größtmögliche Umweltverträglichkeit. Seit vielen Jahren schon nehmen wir beim Verarbeiten recycelter Garne eine Vorreiter-Rolle ein. Seit 2018 steigern wir unseren Beitrag im Rahmen einer Selbstverpflichtungsinitiative: Mit GOING GREEN by Friedrich haben wir ein Konzept geschaffen, das fünf umweltrelevante Aspekte unserer Wertschöpfungskette umfasst und nachhaltiges Handeln gewährleistet.

Read more

Wir freuen uns über Anfragen oder Anregungen. Bitte senden Sie uns eine Mail oder rufen uns einfach an.

+49 (0) 6071 492-0

Newsletter Anmeldung

Wir freuen uns über Anfragen oder Anregungen. Bitte senden Sie uns eine Mail oder rufen uns einfach an.

+49  6071 492-0

Newsletter Anmeldung